Gareth Southgate's England are through to the Euro 2020 semi-finals – can they go all the way?

Credit: GETTY IMAGES

England have made it through to the Euro 2020 semi-finals after thrashing Ukraine 4-0 in Rome on Saturday in a completely dominant display.

Gareth Southgate’s side next face a semi-final at Wembley against Denmark, who beat the Czech Republic 2-1 to progress to the last four.

Italy and Spain will contest the other semi-final in what promises to be a mouth-watering clash.

Both semi-finals and the final will be held at Wembley, with a crowd of 60,000 allowed inside the stadium for the tournament finale.

When did Euro 2020 start?

The 2020 tournament, which was postponed by a year due to the global pandemic, kicked off on June 11 2021, with the final to be played on July 11.

  • How to watch Euro 2020 live – full TV schedule

Euro 2020 groups

  • Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales
  • Group B: Belgium, Russia, Denmark, Finland
  • Group C: Ukraine, Netherlands, Austria, North Macedonia
  • Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Scotland
  • Group E: Spain, Poland, Sweden, Slovakia
  • Group F: Germany, France, Portugal, Hungary

Which teams are through to the semi-finals?

  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Denmark
  • England

Read more: Euro 2020 teams, player lists and rankings of all 24 countries

Euro 2021 TEAM GUIDE

Euro 2020 fixtures and match dates
Semi-finals

Tuesday 6 July SF1: Italy vs Spain (20:00, London)

Wednesday 7 July SF2: England vs Denmark (20:00, London)

Final

Sunday 11 July Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (20:00, London)

  • Euro 2020 final date, odds and prediction

Euro 2020 results
Group stage results

Friday 11 June
Group A: Turkey 0 Italy 3

Saturday 12 June
Group A: Wales 1 Switzerland 1; Group B: Denmark 0 Finland 1; Belgium 3 Russia 0

Sunday 13 June – today’s fixtures
Group D: England 1 Croatia 0; Group C: Austria 3 North Macedonia 1; Netherlands 3 Ukraine 2

Monday 14 June
Group D: Scotland 0 Czech Republic 2; Group E: Poland 1 Slovakia 2; Spain 0 Sweden 0

Tuesday 15 June
Group F: Hungary 0 Portugal 3; Group F: France 1 Germany 0

Wednesday 16 June
Group B: Finland 0 Russia 1; Group A: Turkey 0 Wales 2; Italy 3 Switzerland 0

Thursday 17 June
Group C: Ukraine 2 North Macedonia 1; Group B: Denmark 1 Belgium 2 ; Group C: Netherlands 2 Austria 0

Friday 18 June
Group E: Sweden 1 Slovakia 0 ; Group D: Croatia 1 Czech Republic; England 0 Scotland 0

Saturday 19 June
Group F: Hungary 1 France 1; Portugal 2 Germany 4 Group E: Spain 1 Poland 1

Sunday 20 June
Group A: Italy 1 Wales 0; Group A: Switzerland 3 Turkey 1

Monday 21 June
Group C: North Macedonia 0 Netherlands 3 Group C: Ukraine 0 Austria 1

Group B: Russia 1 Denmark 4 Group B: Finland 0 Belgium 2

Tuesday 22 June
Group D: Czech Republic 0 England 1 : Croatia 3 Scotland 1 

Wednesday 23 June
Group E: Slovakia 0 Spain 5 Group E: Sweden 3 Poland 2

Group F: Germany 2 Hungary 2; Group F: Portugal 2 France 2

Knockout phase results

Saturday 26 June
1: Wales 0 Denmark 4 2: Italy 2 Austria 1

Sunday 27 June
3: Netherlands 0 Czech Republic 2 4: Belgium 1 Portugal 0

Monday 28 June
5: Croatia 3 Spain 5 6: France 3 Switzerland 3 (pens: 4-5)

Tuesday 29 June
7: England 2 Germany 0 8: Sweden 1 Ukraine 2

Quarter-finals

Friday 2 July QF1: Switzerland 1 Spain 1 (Spain won 3-1 on penalties) QF2: Belgium 1 Italy 2

Saturday 3 July QF3: Czech Republic 1 Denmark 2 QF4: Ukraine 0 England 4  

Euro 2020 predictions

Our chief football writer Sam Wallace had a go at predicting the knockout stages of this tournament – you can see how he got on here.

Latest odds

TBC